Annual General Meeting 2018

Society of Nepalese Engineers in UK held its 2nd annual general meeting on Sunday 1st July 2018 at Everest Inn, London. For the upcoming tenure of 2018-2020, the meeting unanimously selected its new executive committee of 11 members led by president Shailendra Kaji Shrestha. The committee consists of Dr Birendra Shrestha as vice-president, Umesh Parajuli as general secretary, Sanyukta Shrestha as secretary, and Akshaya Chapagain as treasurer. It also includes Bed Bhattarai, Pooja Bhagat, Dr Bidur Ghimire, Pawan Man Bajracharya, Rashmi Rana and Sagyan Kharel as members.

In the presence of around 50 engineers from Scotland, midlands and London, while outgoing president Ghanashyam Poudel presented on the society’s achievements from last two years, outgoing treasurer Bijaya Bajracharya projected the improvements in the society’s financial status.

In the meeting conducted by outgoing general secretary Shailendra Kaji Shrestha, best wishes for the upcoming tenure was extended by NRNUK general secretary Raj Kumar Tripathi, SONEUK advisors K. K. Shrestha, Navaraj Adhikari and Rajesh Pathak. It was unofficially decided to shortlist future events of the society in the first executive meeting to be held shortly.